Quantum Racing

2008 MedCup Champions and runners-up in 2009 and 2010. Quantum Racing won the Audi MedCup Circuit in 2011 with a new build Botin Partners designed boat build at Longitud Zero.For the 52 Super Series in 2012 she was the runner up to Azzurra, 2013 and 2014 saw the roles reversed. For 2015 (of course) also Doug DeVos and his team are getting a new boat, again a Botin design build at Longitud 0. No reason to change a winning team. It looks like this high level full pro team will have a strong owner driver component for 2015 with both Doug and his son Dalton scheduled to helm at two events. This leaves Ed Baird with just one event at the helm, most likely the 52 Worlds at Portals. Quantum Racing clearly is the boat to beat, also in 2015.

Crew 2015

1 Doug (or Dalton) De Vos  USA Helm
2 Adrian Stead GBR Tactician     
3 Ed Baird USA Strategist
4 Juan Villa ESP Navigator
5 Warwick Fleury NZL Main
6 Sean Clarkson NZL Runners
7 Brett Jones USA Trim
8 Lorenzo Mazza ITA Trim
9 Romolo Ranieri ITA Grind
10 Piet van den Nieuwenhuijzen NED Grind
11 Tom Burnham USA Pit
12 Jared Henderson NZL Mid bow
13 Greg Gendell USA Bow

transpac52 image