Quantum Racing

2008 MedCup Champions and runners-up in 2009 and 2010. Quantum Racing won the Audi MedCup Circuit in 2011 with a new build Botin Partners designed boat build at Longitud Zero. At the 52 Super Series in 2012 she was the runner up to Azzurra, 2013 and 2014 saw the roles reversed. In 2015 it was Azzurra again but in 2016 nothing else can be said than that Quantum Racing stamped their authority on the series, such was their lead (59 points) when the dust settled in Cascais. But in 2017 it was reversed again with Azzurra in 1st and Quantum in 3rd with TP52 World Champion Platoon between them. Nothing to spark Quantum Racing more than what they see as defeat, so watch the top spot in 2018!!

Crew (2018):

1 Doug DeVos / Dean Barker (NZL) USA Helm
2 Terry Hutchinson USA Tactician     
3 Dean Barker (if Doug DeVos on helm) NZL Strategist
4 Ian Moore IRL Navigator
5 Warwick Fleury NZL Main
6 Sean Clarkson NZL Runners
7 James Dagg NZL Trim
8 Maciel Ciccheti ARG Trim
9 Cooper Dressler USA Grind
10 Piet van den Nieuwenhuijzen NED Grind
11 Rodney Ardem NZL Pit
12 Matt Cassidy NZL Mid bow
13 Greg Gendell USA Bow
14 Lara Poljsak SLO Float

transpac52 image